Monday, March 29th from 9am to 5pm

@ East Aurora High School

500 Tomcat Lane, Aurora, IL 60505

The Office of State Representative Barbara Hernandez has partnered with VNA Healthcare, East Aurora High school, and other legislators such as Senator Linda Holmes, Senator Karina Villa, Representative Keith Wheeler, and Representative Stephanie Kifowit to bring you the #NeighborVaxAurora vaccine clinic with 750 doses of the Moderna vaccine.


La Oficina de la Representante Estatal Barbara Hernandez se ha asociado con VNA Healthcare, East Aurora High school y otros legisladores como la Senadora Linda Holmes, la Senadora Karina Villa, la Representante Keith Wheeler y la Representante Stephanie Kifowit para traerle la clínica de vacunas #NeighborVaxAurora con 750 dosis de la vacuna Moderna.

Registration Information:

Online registration for the #NeighborVaxAurora clinic will open on Wednesday, March 24th at 3pm.

*Please note, if registering over the phone, this will not be a live phone call. You will be advised to leave a voicemail with your name and phone number. If you were able to get one of the available slots, you will get a call back on the phone number you provided and we will give you your appointment time and your voucher information. This will be done on a first-come-first-serve basis.

Please bring an ID to your vaccine appointment.


La inscripción en línea para la clínica #NeighborVaxAurora se abrirá el miercoles 24 de marzo a las 3 pm.

Regístrese para recibir el enlace de registro.

Para registrarse por teléfono, llame al 630.270.1849 a partir de las 3 p.m. y las 5 p.m. el miercoles 24 de marzo.

* Tenga en cuenta que si se registra por teléfono, esta no será una llamada telefónica en vivo. Se le recomendará que deje un mensaje de voz con su nombre y número de teléfono. Si pudo obtener uno de los espacios disponibles, el VNA le devolverá la llamada con la información que proporcionó y le dará la hora de su cita y la información de su cupón. Esto se hará por orden de llegada.

Por favor traiga una identificación a su cita de vacunación.

You are eligible for the vaccine if any of the following apply:

AGE: 65 years and old (65 años +)

OCCUPATION: Healthcare, First Responder, Education, Food & Agriculture, Manufacturing, Corrections Worker, US Postal Service, Public Transit Worker, Grocery Store Worker, Shelters/Adult Day Care, Transportation & Logistics, Food Service, Housing, Finance, IT & Communication, Energy, Media, Legal, Public Safety, Waste & Wastewater, Public Health Workers

MEDICAL CONDITION: Diabetes, Obesity, Pulmonary Diseases, Smoking, Heart Conditions, Chronic Kidney Disease, Cancer, Immunocompromised, Sickle Cell, Pregnancy, Person with a Disability

**Updates 3/26/2021**

The Illinois Department of Public Health has updated their eligibility guidelines and there is no longer a group 1C, but an expanded group 1B. The eligibility information is below:


Phase 1B Plus: Persons aged 16 to 64 years with high-risk medical conditions:

· Persons aged 16 to 64 years with medical conditions that increase the risk for severe COVID-19. Conditions include Obesity, Diabetes, Pulmonary Diseases, Smoking, Heart Conditions, Chronic Kidney Disease, Cancer, Immunocompromised State from a Solid Organ Transplant, Sickle Cell Disease, and Pregnancy.

· Persons with a disability (not otherwise covered in previous categories).

As of March 22nd, 2021, the following priority groups will be eligible:

· Government Employees: Federal, state, local, or municipal government employees not eligible under previous phases.

· Higher Education Staff: Workers in educational institutions, including junior colleges, four-year colleges and universities, technical schools, trade schools, educational support services, and administration of education programs.

· News Media: Newspaper, television, radio, and other media services.

As of March 29th, 2021, the following priority groups will be eligible:

· Food and Beverage Service Workers: Restaurants and other facilities that prepare and serve food (including bars) and entities that provide food services.

· Religious Leaders

· Construction Trades and Businesses Supporting Building and Infrastructure Repair

(Note: As of the date of this plan, only Pfizer has been authorized for those ages 16 and up, whereas Moderna and Janssen were authorized for those ages 18 and up.)

Phase 2: Effective April 12th, 2021, all populations not specified above will be eligible for vaccine.

· The rest of the population 16 and Above.

(Note: Once all Populations 16 and Above are eligible for vaccine, documentation for priority groups is no longer required.)

(Note: As of the date of this plan, only Pfizer has been authorized for those ages 16 and up, whereas Moderna and Janssen were authorized for those ages 18 and up.)

For those of you who had questions about the eligibility questionnaire (https://covidvaccination.dph.illinois.gov/questionnaire), if you are eligible in the expanded group 1B on March 29th, the VNA can update your eligibility paper the day of the event.

You do not need to bring any pay stubs to prove your employment. All you need to bring is your printed ticket (or have it available on your phone) and an ID.

For your second dose, you will come back to East Aurora High School on Wednesday, April 28th at the same exact time that your first dose was scheduled. The VNA will give you a card to indicate this as well.

Please be aware that there is a 15-30 minute observation period after getting your vaccine to make sure you are not experiencing any side effects.

For those that have asked questions about needing to reschedule their appointment time - please call the VNA at (630) 892-4355.

We are not able to schedule anyone else for an appointment at this point in the process. If someone you know needs an appointment, they can sign up for VNA's waitlist here: https://www.vnahealth.com/covid-vaccine/

Once again, the clinic is at East Aurora High School located at 500 Tomcat Lane, Aurora, IL 60505. Below is a diagram of the school showing where to enter the parking lot (off of Sixth or State streets), and which door you should enter upon arrival (door #15).

State Rep

Barbara Hernandez

State Rep

Stephanie Kifowit

State Rep

Keith Wheeler

State Senator

Karina Villa

State Senator

Linda Holmes